Independent Investigations
A Place For Considerate Political Discourse!

THE FATHER OF LIES


In the run up to the election I published 10 Reasons why I could not support Trump in my “Independent Investigations” blog.   One of the reasons I discussed was Trump’s use of “strategic lies”.  After his election I made predictions of what to expect once he became President.   My second expectation was that Trump would become “Liar In Chief”.   After six months in office those who knew about his lying and expected him to change his ways are bitterly disappointed.  If you are not, you are not paying attention.  The root of the disappointment is grounded in the basic truth that the President of the United States has made no effort to speak truth to the country.

Many of the promises and claims that he made to solidify his political base were preposterous, ignorant rants that never did have any basis in the truth.  Here are just a few:

  1. We will repeal Obamacare on my first day in office!  (Can you hear the roar from the crowd?)
  2. Mexico will pay for the wall (Shouts of “Donald”, “Donald”, “Donald” ring in our ears)
  3. “I’m putting the people on notice that are coming here from Syria, as part of this mass migration, that if I win, if I win, they’re going back.”  (After 6 months, no attempts)
  4. I’m not going to cut Medicare or Medicaid.” (Have you read the Republicans health care bill?)
  5. “I would bring back waterboarding, and I’d bring back a hell of a lot worse than waterboarding,” (Not a chance in hell the CIA or Military would even consider it)
  6. “Instruct the Treasury Secretary to label China a currency manipulator.” (After one visit with the leadership of China he decided they weren’t such bad guys after all)
  7. “I would not be a president who took vacations. I would not be a president that takes time off.” (How many trips to his luxury destinations have we paid for at this time????)
  8. “We’re going to put our miners back to work.” (A complete lack of credibility, coal is dying and the country is moving away from it)

Research on the President’s statements revealed that he said something untruthful or misleading every one of his first 40 days in office.   Since that time he has done the same thing on 74 of 113 days.  Most of the days where no lies were recorded were days he was off the grid at one of his properties where communications with him were minimal.

I have never been into making predictions, and along those lines have never been any good at it.  However, predicting that Trump would become “Liar In Chief” did not require a great deal of conscious thought.   Once a liar, always a liar.  He is, without questions, the least truthful President of my lifetime.  He is, “Liar in Chief”.

 

The Father Of Lies

I have read some amusing comments from some of my Christian brothers and sisters regarding Donald Trump.  I have learned that Trump was elected by a “miracle of God”.  That God wanted him to rise to power.  That he is one of my brothers in Christ.  I, for one, don’t believe either of those statements.

John 8:44  “Whenever he speaks a lie, he speaks from his own nature, for he is a liar, and the father of  lies”

Any human being who consistently lies to establish his credibility has already lost it.  Any person who communicates that which is untrue is behaving in ways that identify him or her with the father of lies.

I ask you, “What about Donald Trump reminds you of Jesus Christ?”  “What about this man demonstrates the nature of a redeemed soul”?

It is a personal struggle to keep from associating him with the father of lies.  Because of that, he is not worthy of my support.

No Responses to “THE FATHER OF LIES”

Leave a Reply

